Xbox Live Turns 10 Today

gaminglogo

When you were a kid the best parties to go to were the ones where you received a goodie bag as you left. It was usually filled with treats and prizes and just nicely capped off the entire day.

Well Xbox Live is holding a celebration today to mark their 10th Anniversary and guess what – they have a goodie bag!

According to Microsoft’s Major Nelson, aka Larry Hryb, everyone will find something in their goodie bag and some will find a bit more if they enter the #XboxLIVEis10 Twitter giveaways.

The first item in the goodie bag that everyone will get is a free Xbox 360 Kinect Arcade download of Wreckateer.

wreckateerscreenshot

As well as the free game download for your Xbox 360 console there are also half off deals for other popular titles Castle Crashers, Battlefield 1943, Fruit Ninja Kinect, Geometry Wars: Retro Evolved, Bastion, Peggle and Full House Poker.

On top of all that Major Nelson is also conducting two separate giveaways on Twitter throughout the day:

PLUS: Today only (Thursday, November 15th) I am giving away 10 free One year subscriptions to Xbox LIVE Gold every hour for 10 hours. Starting at 11a ET/8a PT I’ll be looking at Twitter for @replies to @MajorNelson tagged with #XboxLIVEis10 where you tell me your favorite memory, game or experience you had on Xbox LIVE over the past 10-years. If you have room, throw in your Gamertag as well.

Every hour from 10a ET/7a PT until 7p ET/4p PT I’ll be giving away 10 Xbox LIVE One-year Gold Subscriptions. Remember you must be following me so I can DM you a code if you are randomly chosen. The contest is open to my twitter followers in all Xbox LIVE regions. I am not doing the random giveaway at the same time every hour, I’ll be mixing it up a bit to make it interesting. You also don’t have to keep track if you won or not, if you are chosen, I’ll DM you a code. One entry per person please.

Sounds like a great party. Happy Birthday Xbox Live!

Pin It

Comments are closed.